Leave a comment

New member of NAPW

Since I knew I didn’t have to go into the office, I decided to sleep in. The ringing of the phone woke me up. It turned out to be a pleasant call. It was Donna from the National Association of Professional Women (NAPW), calling to interview me hoping to find out a little more about why I should be considered a member.

We spoke about my business; Let’s Talk Spanish Food and my future goals with it. Like, where do I want to go with it and where do I see myself with it in 3-5 years.

Now, this was my kind of conversation to wake up to!

We also discussed my affiliations with charity programs such as Goodwill, The Salvation Army and Pick Up Please along with my work with Avon, who is the leading global corporate supporter of the breast cancer cause.

I was able to express that the most important feeling to me in regards to my business and self-fulfillment is customer satisfaction. If it’s not good, or someone doesn’t end up feeling good, I don’t want part of it. My entire life is committed to making a positive difference where ever I go, virtual or in-person.

Donna understood and appreciated what I was about. She welcomed me aboard. Another small step towards GROWING for me!

Leave a Reply

