Leave a comment

#0502 Socializing

I used to hear the word and think GOSSIP. I remember the teachers would ask us to stop during class time.

Socializing has a new meaning to me. I’ve learned to stay in touch (even though I sometimes feel as if its one-sided) and share knowledge and information according to topic of conversation. When I ask “How have you been?” or “What’s new?” I wish to hear good news. Accomplishments.

It’s important to me to communicate with positive people. In person or not. Energy is contagious and whether it is negative or positive, you’re going to catch some of it. Even if you are an adult, people can still influence you. If they do something you don’t personally approve, you may be tempted to judge or criticize them. I’d rather stay away and pray for them.

Leave a Reply

