Leave a comment

How I lost it – The Shopping List

I lost 20 pounds in two months. I used HCG Drops for a total of 3 weeks (which I think is less than you are supposed to) since I realized I could lose weight just by changing what I normally ate, to what they “allowed”.
 
Here is what I ate strictly for 2 months… 

Shopping List:

BREAD
2 SERVINGS PER DAY
Melba Toast or Grissini Breadsticks
 
VEGETABLES
2 SERVINGS PER DAY
Spinach
Onion
Peppers
Green Salad
Cucumbers
Tomatoes
Celery
Red Radishes
Asparagus
Cabbage
 
PROTEIN
2 100 gram SERVINGS A DAY
Chicken
Shrimp
White Fish (Tilapia or Halibut)
Extra Lean Ground Beef or Ground Turkey
Steak
Lobster
Crab
Veal
 
FRUIT
2 SERVINGS A DAY
1 Apple
1 Orange
Strawberries (handful)
1/2 Grapefruit
Lemon
 
BEVERAGES
UNLIMITED
Coffee
Tea
Water (Pellegrino or Perrier is allowed)
 
A Scale. You need to weigh yourself daily! 🙂
 
Stevia or Sweet N Low Sweetener only. NO SPLENDA.
 
Season with anything you want, just make sure it doesn’t have sugar! You can use the juice of 1 Lemon per day. I used BADIA Complete Seasoning. Not Goya Adobo.
 
You have to eat breakfast at the same time every day, even on weekends. We all know that you will slip up a day or two, I did! But three days in a row; you’ll be off track! You can skip breakfast and break up the food throughout the day as well. It’s important to eat your food for the day before 7pm.
 
I was consuming around 600-700 calories a day for almost 2 months. I felt full because I constantly drank water; in the form of coffee, tea or bottled water.
 
Get used to reading the nutrition labels on everything you buy for calories, serving size and ingredients. I used the MyFitnessPal App for smartphones to scan products and log in what I ate daily.
 
Let me know what you think or if you have any questions. 🙂
 
I will be posting some sample Breakfast Recipes next. They are too easy.
Leave a Reply

